Remove a Connected Practice

Settings

If you no longer wish to share your glucose data with your healthcare professional and their Care Team, you have the ability to remove the connection and unlink. Once you choose to remove access, your patient profile and all related data will no longer be visible to anyone in that Practice.

Step 1: Open the Settings Menu

Click the three blue lines to open the Settings Menu.

Step 2: Click Account Settings

Step 3: Click My Practices

Click on My Practices section.

Step 4: Click Remove

From the My Practices section, there will be a Linked Practices tile listing all Practices that you are linked to and sharing your glucose data with. There will be a red Remove button next to each Practice that you are connected to. Click Remove to initiate the process.

Step 5: Confirm Remove Practice

A new window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to remove access from the selected practice. Once you click Remove Practice, your patient profile and all of your glucose data will no longer be visible to anyone in the removed Practice.

Note: You can always re-connect with this Practice at any time.

Learn more: Link your Account to a Practice

Still have questions?

Contact Customer Support